St. Andrew’s Parks and Playground has earned numerous state, regional, and national awards recognizing excellence in parks and recreation. St. Andrew’s has continuously served the community since 1945 and continues to provide high quality, beneficial programs and services to area residents of all ages.

Commission meetings are held at 7:00 pm on the fourth Thursday of each month in the board room at the St. Andrew's Parks & Playground Administration Building, 1095 Playground Rd, unless specified otherwise.

St. Andrew's Parks & Playground


The St. Andrew’s Parks and Playground Commission prepares and oversees the agency’s annual budget which is presented to and approved by Charleston County Council, and makes and maintains policy for the department. The staff of St. Andrew’s Parks and Playground report to the agency’s Executive Director, who in turn reports directly to the Commission.

Our Commissioners:

Mike Eykyn - Chair

John B. Johnston, III - Vice Chair

Ron Bailey - Secretary

Chris Burgess - Member

Anthony Gibbs - Member